Anti-snake venom Hospital in Kerala | 14 District Hospital list 2024

Anti-snake venom Hospital in Kerala: In the lush landscape of Kerala, where the abundance of nature flourishes, there are also diverse species of snakes. Although encounters with these reptiles are relatively rare, the possibility of snakebites is a reality that residents and visitors should be aware of. The key to surviving a venomous snakebite is not only getting medical help on time but also seeking the right kind of medical care. This article is a critical guide to understanding which hospitals in Kerala are equipped with the necessary treatment facilities, including anti-venom, to effectively manage snakebite emergencies.


If you get bitten by a snake, don’t waste your precious time in hospitals that don’t have anti-venom. Know the details of hospitals in Kerala that have treatment facilities for snake venom.

Hospitals Equipped with Anti-Venom in Kerala

Kerala, being a state with a high incidence of snake bites, has taken commendable steps to ensure that anti-venom is available across its healthcare facilities. However, the availability of anti-venom and the expertise in handling snakebite emergencies can vary. Here are some guidelines to help you identify the right hospital:


Thiruvananthapuram District:

  1. Government Medical College, Trivandrum.
  2. SAT Trivandrum.
  3. General Hospital, Trivandrum
  4. General Hospital, Neyyattinkara.
  5. PRS Hospital, Killipalam
  6. CSI Medical College, Karakonam.
  7. Gokulam Medical College, Venjaramoodu
  8. KIMS Hospital


  1. jilla Hospital, Kollam.
  2. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Kottarakkara
  3. Taluk Headquarters, Punalur.
  4. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Sasthamcotta.
  5. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Karunagappally.
  6. Government Medical College, Paripally.
  7. Ideal Hospital, Karunagappally.
  8. St. Joseph’s Mission Hospital, Anchal
  9. Upasana Hospital, Kollam.
  10. Travancore Medici, Kollam.
  11. Government District Hospital, Kollam.
  12. Holy Cross Hospital, Kottiyam.
  13. Azeezia Medical College Hospital

Pathanamthitta District:

  1. General Hospital, Pathanamthitta
  2. General Hospital, Adoor
  3. General Hospital, Thiruvalla
  4. District Hospital, Kozhencherry
  5. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Ranni
  6. Taluk Headquarters, Mallapally
  7. Pushpagiri Medical College, Thiruvalla.
  8. Holy Cross Hospital, Adoor
  9. Thiruvalla Medical Mission

Alappuzha district

  1. Government Medical College, Alappuzha
  2. District Hospital, Mavelikkara
  3. Taluk Headquarters, Cherthala
  4. Taluk Headquarters, Chengannur
  5. KCM Hospital, Nooranad
  6. Ikotayam District:
  7. Government Medical College, Kottayam.
  8. Institute of Child Health, Kottayam.
  9. General Hospital, Kottayam.
  10. General Hospital, Kanjirapally.
  11. Community Health Center, Erumeli.
  12. Taluk Headquarters, Vaikom.
  13. Caritas Hospital
  14. Bharat Hospital

Ernakulam District

  1. Government Medical College, Cochin.
  2. General Hospital, Ernakulam.
  3. Colenchery Medical Mission Hospital.
  4. Nirmala Hospital, Muvattupuzha (no longer available)
  5. Mar Baselios Hospital, Kothamangalam
  6. Charlie’s Hospital, Muvattupuzha.
  7. Little Flower Hospital, Angamaly.
  8. Medical Trust Hospital, Ernakulam.
  9. Aster Medicine, Ernakulam.
  10. Amrita Medical College, Ernakulam.
  11. Lake Shore Hospital, Ernakulam.
  12. St. George Hospital, Vazhakkulam.
  13. Taluk Headquarters, Paravur

Thrissur District:

  1. Government Medical College, Thrissur.
  2. Jubilee Medical Mission, Thrissur.
  3. Irinjalakuda Co-operative Hospital
  4. Malankara Hospital, Kunnamkulam.
  5. Elite Hospital, Coorgancheri.
  6. Amala Medical College, Thrissur.
  7. General Hospital, Thrissur.
  8. District Hospital, Wadakkanchery.
  9. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Kodungalloor
  10. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Chalakkudy.
  11. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Pudukkad.
  12. Taluk Headquarters Hospital, Kunnamkulam

Palakkad District:

  1. Government Tribal Specialty Hospital, Kottathara.
  2. Palawan Hospital.
  3. Valluvanad Hospital, Ottapalam.
  4. PK Das Institute of Medical Science.
  5. Government District Hospital, Palakkad.
  6. Service Hospital, Pattambi.
  7. Primary Health Center, Putur.
  8. Women’s and Children’s Hospital, Palakkad.
  9. Taluk Headquarters, Ottapalam.
  10. District Hospital, Perinthalmanna

Malappuram District:

  1. Manjeri Medical College.
  2. Almas
  3. Kim Al-Shifa Hospital, Perinthalmanna.
  4. Maulana Hospital, Perinthalmanna.
  5. Mission Hospital, Kotkal.
  6. Alshifa Hospital, Perinthalmanna.
  7. EMS Hospital, Perinthalmanna.
  8. District Hospital, Perinthalmanna.
  9. District Hospital, Tirur.
  10. District Hospital, Perinthalmanna.

Idukki District:

  1. District Hospital, Painavu
  2. Taluk Headquarters, Thodupuzha
  3. Taluk Headquarters, Nedukandam
  4. Taluk Headquarters, Peermede
  5. Taluk Hospital, Adimali
  6. Primary Health Center, Peruvantanam

Wayanad District

  1. District Hospital, Mananthavady
  2. District Headquarters Hospital, Bathery
  3. General Hospital, Kalpetta

Kozhikode District

  1. Government Medical College, Kozhikode
  2. Aster Mims Hospital, Kozhikode
  3. Baby Memorial Hospital
  4. Asha Hospital, Vadakara
  5. General Hospital, Kozhikode
  6. District Hospital, Vadakara
  7. Taluk Headquarters, Koyilandy

Kannur District

  1. Pariyaram Medical College
  2. Co-operative Hospital, Thalassery
  3. AKG Memorial Hospital
  4. General Hospital, Thalassery
  5. District Hospital, Kannur

Kasargod District

  1. General Hospital, Kasaragod
  2. District Hospital, Kanahngad
  3. Haridas Clinic, Neeleswaram


Leave a Comment